Tina Fey and Amy Poehler Should Take Over The Government

In case you didn’t, the government is officially back. While everyone else is rejoicing that we finally have a government again, I can honestly say I am a little disappointed. Instead of studying for my midterms, I decided to take it upon myself to find a replacement for the government. I found not one but two people who were more than capable to take over the government. These two people would have lead this country with style, grace, and a sense of humor. Ladies and Gentleman I give you…

Tina Fey and Amy Poehler.

70th Annual Golden Globe Awards - Show

Now, I know what you are thinking. How come they aren’t leading our country now? They are funny, beautiful, and intelligent. I mean they just signed on to host the Golden Globes for the next two years, I am pretty sure they could run our country.  I just wish I had thought of this before. Don’t agree with me? Well, here are few reasons why for once, I am totally right.

1.  They are well informed on the news 

poop 1

Fey and Poehler became the first all-female team to anchor fake newscast Weekend Update on “SNL.” They delivered the news in an honest and classy manner, all while being absolutely hilarious. There is really not much else you could ask for.

2. They know how to relate to the public 

poop 3

This dynamic duo is willing to do anything to connect with the people of this country. This “Jersey Floor” skit on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon just shows how versatile these girls can be and the lengths they are willing to go for the public

3. They know how to have fun but yet get the job done.

poop 5

These ladies are probably the most fun humans on this earth. They just always have a good time but manage to get the job done. And that job is to provide you with an immense amount of laughs.

4. They basically already are politicians. Watch the link below: 

poop 7

Tina Fey and Amy Poehler as Sarah Palin and Hilary Clinton. If they doesn’t convince they should rule our country I don’t know what will.

http://www.hulu.com/watch/34465

That’s all I have for now folks.

Stay Classy,

Hannah Melton

Leave a Reply

